News archive#

Statement by the Trustees of Academia Europaea

The Trustees of the Academia Europaea have today issued a statement expressing their concern at the Spanish Government’s proposed elimination of Linguistics as a core discipline from the Spanish University system.

Buys Ballot Medal 2023

Call for nominations for the Buys Ballot Medal 2023 by the Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences.
Deadline for nominations: 15 May 2023.

Holberg Prize 2024

Call for nominations for the Holberg Prize awarded annually to scholars who have made outstanding contributions to research in the humanities, social sciences, law and theology.
Nomination deadline: 15 June 2023.

EU pesticide regulation

Press release by European Academies Science Advisory Council (easac): Scientists applaud EU pesticide regulation, but Member States and industry must stop using loopholes.

2022-23 International Year of Basic Sciences for Sustainable Development

The International Year of Basic Sciences for Sustainable Development 2022/23 spotlights the links between the basic sciences and the Sustainable Development Goals.

Grants for refugees from Ukraine

Grants for refugees from Ukraine, formerly employed in scientific institutions - for scientists, scholars and doctors fleeing the war in Ukraine.

New reports on Strategic Crisis Management in the EU

SAPEA publishes its latest Evidence Review Report, with input from Academia Europaea.

Support for Ukraine

Read the statements by Academia Europaea in support of the Ukraine.


Alerts to events and news posted at Academia Europaea site via Twitter.
Share AE content via social media.

Imprint Privacy policy « This page (revision-11) was last changed on Monday, 12. September 2022, 11:51 by AcadAdmin
  • operated by