Honorary Membership of Academia Europaea#

The Board may, subject to scrutiny and approval, elect individuals to Honorary Membership of the Academia Europaea.

To be considered for election to this category of membership: the candidate should be a person who, by means other than through his own individual scholarship has made a significant contribution to the achievement of the objectives of the Academia Europaea.

Although Honorary members are not entitled to hold any office in the Academia or to be members of the Council, such members have all the other privileges of Ordinary Members.

Honorary Members:#

  • Philippe Busquin Former Commissioner for Research at the European Commission. MEP. (Physics)
  • Maria da Graça Carvalho Member of the Scientific Advice Mechanism (SAM) Unit of the European Commission and Professor at IST, University of Lisbon (Physics and Engineering Sciences)

  • Wilhelm Krull Secretary General of the Volkswagen Foundation in Hanover (Social Sciences)
  • Robert-Jan Smits Open access & Innovation Special Envoy, European Political Strategy Centre, European Commission (Economic, Business and Management Sciences)

Past honorary members#

Imprint Privacy policy « This page (revision-39) was last changed on Wednesday, 6. October 2021, 14:32 by AcadAdmin
  • operated by