The Brain Prize#

Grete Lundbeck European Brain Research Prize – ‘The Brain Prize’- is awarded to one or more scientists who have distinguished themselves by an outstanding contribution to European neuroscience and who are still active in research.

The Brain Prize recognises highly original and influential advances in any area of neuroscience, including fundamental research on molecular, cellular, physiological and pharmacological mechanisms, studies of behaviour and cognition, advances in technology for monitoring the nervous system, translational research on the application of basic knowledge to clinical and other problems of humankind, and clinical research on the causes, treatment and prevention of neurological and psychiatric disorders.

If several researchers have contributed significantly to this achievement, more than one individual may be nominated. Nominees can be of any nationality, but the research for which they are nominated must have been in Europe or in collaboration with researchers in Europe.

Only nominated candidates will be considered by the Selection Committee. Nominations are valid for three years.

The € 1 million prize is a personal prize.

More information at The Brain Prize website

Academia Europaea Brain Prize Awardees#

Imprint Privacy policy « This page (revision-4) was last changed on Friday, 15. October 2021, 11:12 by AcadAdmin
  • operated by